Skip to main content
Menu
Tickets Walibi Belgium
The Curse of AMUN

The Curse of AMUN

  • Haunted houses

Scroll down

Ancient history, too boring for you? Not tonight!

The mummy of Semerkhet was supposed to be the main attraction of our exhibition this year. He was a rival claimant of the throne during the first Egyptian dynasty, rumoured to have died after being cursed by the god Amun-Ra for stabbing one of his priests in the heart in the middle of his temple. Since he was of noble birth, Semerkhet was embalmed and mummified, and buried with a host of servants in a small pyramid outside Saqqara. 

We would have been proud to show you the sarcophagus and the mummy in wonderful condition, were it not for the curse of Amun-Ra. It was reactivated after someone stole one of the golden amulets with the 6 amethysts from the mummy's chest. Our curators didn't believe the curse was real, so they brought the sarcophagus to Walibi anyway and stored it in their warehouse until the exhibition would open. 

Now, they have lost their minds, hearing voices and imagining terrifying mummies coming back to life. They say these ragged mummies want to harvest human organs and put them in jars to appease the god Amun-Ra. They also insist that when you touch the sarcophagus, the curse will transport you back to the place where it all started… the excavations in Egypt! 

Obviously, we don't believe those cursed curators and their hallucinations, but have closed the warehouse as a safety measure anyway. Also, we strongly encourage you not to enter, in case the curse of Amun-Ra should descend upon you too!

Skip to main content
Menu
Tickets Walibi Belgium
The Curse of AMUN

The Curse of AMUN

  • Maisons hantées

Glisser vers le bas

Les vieilles histoires vous ennuient ? Pas ce soir !

La momie de Semerkhet était censée être l'attraction principale de cette année. Prétendant au trône durant la première dynastie égyptienne, on dit qu'il est mort après avoir été maudit par le dieu Amon-Rê pour avoir poignardé un prêtre en plein cœur. Comme Semerkhet était de noble naissance, il a été embaumé et momifié, puis enterré parmi ses serviteurs dans une petite pyramide à l'extérieur de Saqqarah. 

Nous aurions été fiers de vous montrer le sarcophage et la momie en parfait état, s'il n'y avait pas eu cette malédiction. Elle a été réactivée après que quelqu'un a volé l'une des amulettes en or, sertie de 6 améthystes, de la poitrine de la momie. Ne croyant pas que la malédiction était réelle, nos conservateurs ont apporté le sarcophage à Walibi et l'ont stocké dans leur entrepôt jusqu'à l'ouverture de l'exposition. 

Aujourd’hui, ils ont perdu la tête, entendent des voix et imaginent des momies terrifiantes revenir à la vie. Selon leurs dires, ces momies voudraient prélever des organes humains et les mettre dans des bocaux pour apaiser le dieu Amon-Rê. Ils insistent également sur une chose : si vous touchez le sarcophage, la malédiction vous transportera là où tout a commencé... en Égypte ! 

Évidemment, nous ne croyons pas ces conservateurs maudits et leurs hallucinations, mais nous avons quand même condamné les lieux par mesure de sécurité. Nous vous encourageons donc à ne pas entrer dans l'entrepôt où nous avons stocké le sarcophage. La malédiction d'Amon-Rê pourrait s’abattre sur vous!